Looks like Tuesday is d-day, despite the craziness that happened in the last 24 hours.  Apostille, do you know what that is? Yeah, I didn’t either until recently.  Apparently, all of Jason’s documents had to have an apostille, which is a seal from the Secretary of State, verifying that the documents were legal and true.  Apparently, we were supposed to get this done a month ago, but we just thought we had to have the documents notarized and sent.  We were, obviously, missing a very crucial step.  Needless to say, after some incredibly helpful and kind women in the Office of Admissions at Purdue, the documents got processed, I jetted to Indy, got the apostille, and sent them on their merry way.  I had good company during the ride, one of my old Civic kids (who is now a college student, a lighting designer), entertain me (or better listen to me talk) and join me for lunch.

But that’s done. Now on to booking the flights for the dogs, mailing boxes to our apartment (which becomes occupied tomorrow), and cleaning.  Oh and I think Jason got a cell phone!

